National Merit Scholarship 2022

National Merit Scholarship Recognizes St. Ignatius Alums

St. Ignatius Loyola School is proud of our alumni recognized by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation for the 2022-2023 school year. 

The following alums are Semifinalists

Lindsay Woodard  (Mercy McAuley)
Isaiah Roman (Lasalle)

The following St. Ignatius graduates are Commended

Brooke Hube (Mercy McAuley)
Eric Kabitsch (St. Xavier)
Nolan Hines (St. Xavier)
Luke Weintz (St. Xavier)
Hana Winchester (St. Ursula Academy)

“It is with great pride that we acknowledge these student leaders and their accomplishment of being recognized by the National Merit Scholarship Program.  The rigorous education and spiritual formation they received at Saint Ignatius School serves as a foundation for all future learning and accomplishment.  We look forward to their many future accomplishments, contributions to the community and in the Catholic Church,” said Kevin Vance, principal of St. Ignatius Loyola School. 

The National Merit Scholarship Program is an academic competition for recognition and college scholarships. There are 34,000 commended students across the nation and 16,000 Semifinalists.  

National Merit Scholarship Program logo
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.Update my browser now